Anything you wish you could unhear and free yourself?

Discussion in 'General' started by HPPT, Jul 2, 2023.

1. HPPT

HPPT !!!

So I've been listening to this podcast for many years now. I will not name names so I don't ruin it for those of you who are also listeners. For most of those years, my two gripes with it have been about things I couldn't hear.

One is one of the hosts who speaks in a very very suave voice and tone, as if he were talking to a woman resting her head on the other half of the pillow his head is resting on. I have to turn up the volume every time it's his turn to speak. The other is a gentleman who comes on less often to cover a different branch of the sport. I know that's what he speaks is technically English from one of the UK nations, but damn. If I don't have headphones on, I just skip the episodes he's on. But unlike the sound mixing/anything issue with the other one, that one is on me, I acknowledge it. It's not his fault that I have limited range in British accents. I just wish I could understand more than 30% of what he says.

Now the actual reason for this thread. At some point in the past couple of years, I suddenly noticed how one of the hosts just can't get a full sentence out without one or multiple long "ummmmmmm," or "errrrrrrrrrr." And now I can't unhear it. For the past couple of years, I can barely process the actual content of his remarks because my attention is focused on that. I have ruined the damn podcast for myself

Does stuff like that happen to anyone else? :D

2. brex

brex Well-Known Member

Not a chance, Jack.

Phl218 likes this.
  3. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

There’s a dude I listen to once in awhile that talks very methodical and sometimes takes long breaks before and sometimes during answering a question.
    Come on mother trucker I got shit to do! Answer the damn question and finish your thought! :mad:

4. tzrider

tzrider CZrider

It's more the general verbal ticks that get annoying for me.