MotoGP | 2023 | Race 5 | Le Mans | France | May 12-14

Discussion in 'General' started by BigBird, May 8, 2023.

1. Dave Wolfe

Dave Wolfe I know nuttin!

Im impressed with the Kalex chassis MM is on. Kalex can just whip one up like its nothing and be better than the yammie and honder chassis.

That impresses me like you cant imagine being a trained mechanical engineer myself.

MM on the other hand can suck it!

KneeDragger_c69 likes this.
  2. 27

27 Well-Known Member

it has nothing to do with the chassis today... That’s all MM...

the other Honda’s have nothing... Mir is a bad ass on a bike he gels with... he’s on the same chassis as MM Rins can’t do anything with the bikes and he won in TX.

BigBird likes this.
  3. Dave Wolfe

Dave Wolfe I know nuttin!

YOU can suck it too!!

:Poke:

4. 27

27 Well-Known Member

I’ve spent some time with your buddy MM years ago, Moto2 days, for a promo we were doing. It was during his first duploma sight issues. I have some insight to his actions and attitude. I thought he was nuts then, or just a kid that got hurt with no awareness of permanent damage, and he went on to win all the chips after.

I’ve also been in VRs garage and met him a few times and have absolutely nothing bad to say about the goat. Stoner kicks ass :D

BigBird and Razr like this.
  5. Dan Dubeau

Dan Dubeau Well-Known Member

I think it's a bit of both. I think he's still the cream of the crop talent wise, but the depth of the entire field is much stronger now. The other bikes have caught up too.

Binder IMO is really starting to show his talent and maturity. KTM has worked their way towards the front and gave him a bike that can finally showcase that on a regular basis.

BigBird likes this.
  6. 27

27 Well-Known Member