Neighbors complaining - advice requested

Discussion in 'General' started by Walter Hong, Oct 10, 2020.

1. Walter Hong

Walter Hong New Member

Dear beeb,

I like to go for a short motorcycle ride late at night before I go to bed, around midnight. It relaxes me. I have been doing this for at least a few months.

last week, our next door neighbor (the husband) complained to my wife that it bothered him. I thought it was because I rode up and down the street a few times the night before, so tonight I tried to ride quickly away, to minimize the noise in the neighborhood. When I returned, I discovered that the neighbor (the wife this time) texted my wife and complained I woke her up.

I texted her back and apologized and asked how late I could ride.

for the sake of good neighbor relations I am going to play nice, but I am wondering if you think this is the right response.

what sayeth the beeb?

best
    Walt

2. lopitt85

lopitt85 Well-Known Member

What kind of bike is it? Neighborhood shaking Harley? Or just a regular old sportbike. Unless you're buzzing through the neighborhood like a dick I dont think the neighbors have any reason to ask you not to ride your bike. But I'm a live and let live kind of guy.

BigBird and jksoft like this.
  3. noles19

noles19 Well-Known Member

Set their car on fire,to set the tone and display dominance. That's the only way.

4. Venom51

Venom51 John Deere Equipment Expert - Not really

Stop being a dick and rub one out if you need to get relaxed before bed time.

5. Walter Hong

Walter Hong New Member

The time I rode up and down a few times it was my track bike (06 gsxr600). Tonight it was a street husky 701.

6. lopitt85

lopitt85 Well-Known Member

:crackup:

7. SLLaffoon

SLLaffoon Well-Known Member

Buy an electric bike

TurboBlew and Razr like this.
  8. Bloodhound

Bloodhound Well-Known Member

Just ride whichever is the quietest and stop practicing holeshots.

9. Yzasserina

Yzasserina sound it out

Take it to reddit, AITA.