1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thanks to the one that made it all possible...

Discussion in 'The Dungeon' started by Gorilla George, Sep 16, 2019.

1. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

BBT has more facts backing it tho :D

2. Fonda Dix

Fonda Dix Well-Known Member

I still see two hypothesis build largely on supposition and faith, likely both bullshit.

However, I am the first to admit I am no Scientist nor theologian.

Both Science and religion:
    Are theories
    Are preached by fanatics
    Are used to control people

Hard not to see them as the same.

3. Venom51

Venom51 John Deere Equipment Expert - Not really

I already conceded that point. That is working under the assumption that what science believes it has correct about how it functions is actually correct. There is a lot of room for error solving a problem that large.

cav115 likes this.
  4. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Why does it all have to start from nothing? Never understood that one. I'm good with the matter that makes up the universes having been here literally forever. Our existence just is.

5. Chino52405

Chino52405 Well-Known Member

All I care about is that we keep asking questions and admitting when things aren't as we thought them to be. Ignoring measurable data that doesn't fit a narrative doesn't cut it for me.

SuddenBraking and Fonda Dix like this.
  6. Mongo

Mongo Administrator