Blackberry Help

Discussion in 'General' started by K98TOOM, Jul 14, 2009.

1. K98TOOM

K98TOOM @theoldcorner

Ok, I'm new to this.... how can I get my inbox to my phone? and what about contacts? calendar? I'm using Outlook for e-mail...and the whole reason I got the BB was to sync my calendar and contacts in outlook with the phone.

I've been wandering around the BB forum all morning........

Thanks!

2. Which BB did you get? You should have received a cd containing Device Manager 4.7. Download that and it will sync your calender and contacts stuff. The email stuff you do online through Blackberry internet service.

3. Cannoli

Cannoli Typical Uccio

Depending on which carrier you're with, you can go to the BlackBerry BIS site and setup your e-mail accounts. You can also do it on the phone but it's much easier to manage the accounts and the service books on the web. For Verizon, go to http://www.blackberry.com/go/vzw and setup your account. You will need your PIN and ESN to set it up.

For your calendar, set it up in Blackberry Desktop Manager to sync with your local Outlook address book and calendar. Pretty straight forward and is done during the setup of Desktop Manager through the wizard.

4. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Or you can buy an iPhone and it's easy :D

5. BB is easy too. I manage 3 different email accounts from my BB.

6. Cannoli

Cannoli Typical Uccio

It's just as easy on the BB. I'm guessing he didn't RTFM :D

BTW: I recently got a 3Gs. Pretty sweet but has a few shortcomings. The app selection is amazing though and the fact I can drop to a terminal window and SSH to the phone over Wifi is cool. Happy with it so far.

7. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Dunno, I don't have to go to a BB BIS site to set mine up.... :D

8. Again...you didn't read the replies. Dude...go back to sleep and wake up tomorrow.

BB can do it via the phone too...its just easier to manage from the internet site being quicker to type and load pages.:D

9. Mongo

Mongo Administrator