1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for Guidance - Bike Price Set UP

Discussion in 'Wanted to buy or trade' started by rbatzell, Apr 20, 2020.

1. rbatzell

rbatzell Member

Hi folks, I'm going to look at this bike tomorrow and hopefully pick it up. Seems like the asking price is about right, but I'm new to the sport and despite following these forums, I'm still figuring things out.

Last summer I did four track days on a 1992 CBR 600 F2. I'm looking to move up to something more capable that I can grow into as I learn more, but also something that won't break the bank, has lots of spares/parts available for when I crash/break things, etc. I was looking at a variety of early 2000s R6s and GSXRs. Probably next summer I'd like to try doing some CCS races locally.

Here's what I'm thinking of getting. Asking $2,900 2004 GSXR 600.

fully prepped/wired for CCS.

-Motor replaced last fall (2019) with 2005 motor with 7k-miles -
    Power Commander 3 with ignition module
    -Dynojet quickshifter setup for GP shift
    -Vortex rear sets
    -Penske rear shock (Serviced by Turn One Racing in 2019)
    -Brembo RC19 Master Cyl -BRAKING SK2 wave rotors all around with DP XRace Titanium Pads and titanium caliper bolts
    -Galfer braided line out back and Goodrich braided lines up front
    -Ohlins Steering damper -Forks are not stock but I don't know what's in there (TSE has all the details) - (Forks serviced last year by me)
    -Woodcraft Case Covers
    -Anti Gravity Li Ion Battery (New in fall 2018) -Hot Bodies Bodywork -Brand new Vortex X-Ring v2 520 Chain
    -Stomp Grip tank grips -Titanium Headers with M4 slip-on (Not Ti)
    -Spare set of new Bridgestone R11s (never opened) and a set of Michelin rain race tires included
    - both sets always kept indoors
    -Multiple front/rear sprockets