1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plus racing custom gloves?!

Discussion in 'General' started by David solowitz, Apr 11, 2024.

1. Anyone have experience with a custom set of gloves from plus racing? I'm between them and bison, plus seems to be a good bit cheaper.

2. Rising

Rising Well-Known Member

I don't know anything about Plus but I really like my Bison custom gloves.

3. Yeah I looked at bison but they use the same manufacturer as plus (their models are nearly identical) but plus is faster and cheaper for some reason

4. tawzx12r

tawzx12r Influencer to none

When you say custom, are you referring to custom fit or custom design?

5. Custom fit

6. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot

i've been using Plus gloves for the 2023 season. any specific questions?

7. Just curious about the quality of their custom gloves, how well they get their measurements is all.

8. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot

mine are custom fit. it was spot on. only thing i wasnt a fan of in comparison to my Heroics and Held gloves was the wrist support (length) seemed much shorter. the break-in took longer than my Heroics as well. They seem to be holding up very well so far as far as the palm stitchwork.

9. I guess I'm used to wearing handroids that barely fit so anything custom will probably be better.

10. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot

i'll have all three with me at Road Atl if you go. i'm an 11 i think if you want to see the fit.

11. Thanks man!
    I "wear" a 9, but I have to get the fingers shorter closer to what a 7 would be. My hands are weird AF, KNOX and racer are the closest stock fit I've been able to find, but they're always sketchy. Either fingers are to long, or the palm is so tight it's difficult to grab the bars

12. cbush

cbush Well-Known Member