1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sinus procedures- your outcome?

Discussion in 'General' started by DrA5, Dec 22, 2023.

1. DrA5

DrA5 The OTHER Great Dane

I recently went through a balloon sinuplasty and nasal turbinance reduction as I have been feeling like I have been breathing through a cocktail straw for a couple of years, worse with laying down in bed at night.

Procedures went well and I can definitely tell I am breathing much easier. The only thing I am noticing is my nose feels so much drier. I am two weeks post. I still get some slight nose bleeding, but I am trying to figure out if that is from the procedures, which they state could and would occur, or if my nose is just that much drier. Home humidity is still in the normal range, so it's not the environment.

It's a bit distracting as I do notice it all day. I will do saline sprays and sinus rinses several times a day, as I was instructed to do that up to a month following. I was wondering if anyone else had that sensation after similar work and if it goes away, or if I'll have this indefinitely and just need to get used to it.

2. Hyperdyne

Hyperdyne Indy United SBK

My dad had that done 4 years ago and it changed his life.

He’s goin to have to go through the procedure again next year just because they are so bad. But he struggled with the after affect for a couple months.

DrA5 likes this.
  3. wsmc42

wsmc42 Well-Known Member