1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any watch lovers here????

Discussion in 'General' started by vizsladog, Jan 27, 2009.

1. ts199

ts199 Well-Known Member

Love it so far. I was the same, thought I wanted blue, but it was a present so I didn't have a choice. After having the Orange, it’s really a cool color and I’m glad i got that one. I have too much blue stuff, just look at my profile pic. LOL I have a Seamaster (big 007 fan here) and a blue Tissot, so I really didn't need another blue watch. Ive only had it for 4 days so not long enough to tell how well it keeps time. The bezel is weird at first with no clicking but now I kinda like that. Very nice watch for just under $500 and it looks and feels more like a $1500+ watch. Perfect add to any collection.

Jedb and KCFirebolt like this.
  2. Chris

Chris Keepin' it old school

So I ended up getting a 1965 Omega Automatic off of a goodwill.com auction a few weeks ago. I know it is in fairly rough condition and the band is aftermarket (I actually love the Speidel band and it fits me well) but I just couldn't walk away at the price. $450 for a 1965 Omega Automatic that hold time perfectly and is a great everyday wear.

Really happy with it, but for the life of me I cannot seem to identify the model. It appears to either be a Seamaster or Geneve, but the face has neither marking. Serial number 22258194. I believe the automatic movement is a 560. It was advertised as a Seamaster, but I was looking for any input from the team here as far as the model itself.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Jed and ts199 like this.
  3. ChemGuy

ChemGuy Harden The F%@# Up!

There will be 6 digits on the back of the case cover. Something like 163.026 or similar. that is the model #. There may or may not be a "." in the middle.

You can see in the goodwill picture the movement number is 560.