1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Difference between novice and experts

Discussion in 'General' started by 1fast929, Jun 14, 2004.

1. Joe Morris

Joe Morris Off The Reservation

I actually looked upon my season of frustration last year as the bad karma I'd taken on by hanging around to win a Novice championship. Heck, my pursuit was already looking far more difficult than I'd planned because there is always a new crop of fast guys that seem to come from nowhere and contend right away. Now, as an Expert, my opinion of a Novice championship is far different. But, as CUDA points out, I never won one.

I was talking to a Novice guy at Summit while waiting in the post-race tech line. He was bummed because he had finished 4th (I think). I usually could care less if I don't win. Anyway, he wanted a plaque really bad and I thought that was cool. He said "....look at me, I'm in my 50's, my grand kids come to watch me race! I haven't got much time to hang around this sport and I really want a trophy." He was also kinda upset because he thought some sandbaggers were getting between him and the podium. I felt for him and for the first time I felt bad for hanging around the Novice ranks after I was ready for Expert.

2. atl_hooligan

atl_hooligan Well-Known Member

Seems like the best way to get away from cherry-pickin' novices is to move up to Expert yourself!

:D :D :D

I don't see the novice class as a destination, but rather a short stop along the road, so I could care less about so called sandbaggers.

:D :D :D

3. Speedballer

Speedballer Banned

Piss up a rope, Buddy ;)

4. nicoloff

nicoloff Well-Known Member

I don't see the novice class as a destination, but rather a short stop along the road, so I could care less about so called sandbaggers.Quote