SUV Lophole gets BIGGER

Discussion in 'General' started by SpongeBob WeaselPants, Jan 21, 2003.

1. kyle ray

kyle ray huuhh, he said member

like tracee, i use the sh. c to allow my expenses to offset the money i make from suzuki. i only claim expenses up to the amount i earned so it simply cancels out the taxes i would owe on that amount. and it's considered hobby income

kyle

2. stickboy274

stickboy274 Stick-a-licious Tire Dude

well i am a small business owner with two kids and a wife that stays home to keep the kids and run the business. how many times can i write off my f-350?

3. Tracee Polcin

Tracee Polcin Pic by IYF Photo

Ask a CPA.:p

4. Repo Man

Repo Man 50 years of Yamaha GP!!

Re: Whooo boy!!

I find it ironic that someone that worries so much about the environment / oil would drive a polluting, gas guzzeling truck hundreds of miles to a race track, where then they would unload their non emission controled racebike, fill it with leaded gas, and burn it all weekend just for fun....

Think of the children.....:rolleyes:

The "thinly veiled payback" is just another Vast, Right Wing Conspiracy....

5. Tex

Tex Well-Known Member

go Repo!
    go Repo!

:D

6. EMathy

EMathy Dreaming of a *****...

Re: Re: Whooo boy!!

I'm sorry, did you try to say something intelligent? :confused:

1.) Yeah, I race motorcycles and that is the *only* reason I have a truck. If it weren't for that, I'd still be driving my Honda Civic which gets 33mpg. If there was a car styled hybrid vehicle that could tow a trailer decently or a hybrid truck, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

You can bet, though, that those types of vehicles won't be an alternative if we keep subsidizing things like SUV's. And that's a shame. So for lack of better alternatives, I drive a truck. That does not mean I throw up my hands and say "Oh, well! Let's just forget about all of it and screw the environment all together!".