1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for a partner to race a few LW rounds

Discussion in 'WERA National Endurance Series' started by Booger, Mar 5, 2023.

1. Booger

Booger Well-Known Member

I’m looking to start up a team, probably on a 2G SV650. I’ll have the bike, so what I need is another rider. I’m not sure I’ll be able to do the early rounds, but plan to do PIRC, Summit, and Barber.

Me: middle-age guy that hasn’t raced in a few years, and wasn’t all that fast when I did. Bigger guy at 6’2” 225. I race out of Maryland.

I’m a newbie at endurance and want to take this effort seriously, but not so seriously that I dump a ton of money and blood into it. I need to be able to get up and go to work on Monday.

I want to have fun while being part of a team, and hopefully learn and get faster and more competitive as we go.

Hit me up if this sounds like an adventure you wanna embark on with me!

evakat likes this.
  2. 50Joe

50Joe Registered User

Check out the Relay class. Might be an easier way to jump into endurance racing.

3. CleverRiver6

CleverRiver6 Well-Known Member

Possibly me. Waiting to see what my team mate is going to be doing

4. Booger

Booger Well-Known Member

I’m not sure relay is what I want to do, but I’ll keep it as an option.

Thanks for the input.

5. Booger

Booger Well-Known Member

Sure thing, hit me up if you wanna chat.

6. tempestm

tempestm Well-Known Member

Pretty good chance of calling out on Monday, if the endurance racing is on Sunday (and driving 5-10hrs each way).

7. DmanSlam

DmanSlam Well-Known Member

Endurance racing on the small bikes is a lot fun. And two hours goes by quickly, so don't let that be reason to not race by yourself.