1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Powersports Industry & M/C Roadracing

Discussion in 'General' started by Pneumatico Delle Vittorie, Jun 27, 2019.

1. Critter

Critter Registered

Jeff,

I have plenty of experience in multiple verticals dealing with two step distribution and protecting margin for brick and mortar stores. When I was dealing with multi step distribution and in charge of large national accounts MAC, MATCO, SNAPON, Cornwell, ISN etc. and online retailers all of those companies and even the independent driver made money on my products because I chose my margins carefully based on each account and made sure no one could smoke anyone else and we beat the competition handily because everyone made money on my products. If tey made money on my products VS the competition they chose mine..

You missed my point and I am just too tired to continue explain to people that things have changed....so here is my past post on the matter,

I can try but people that do not get out and talk with dealers, and fully understand the ENTIRE marketplace from the consumer on up and just worry about a number will never understand.

1) Online is here to stay....just ask the guy who needs to move a bridge to move a boat
    2) Brick an mortar stores are failing in all verticals....just look at shopping malls turning into retirement villages. Online is eating into them...Hopefully by now everyone gets that, I mean come on really?
    3) MAP pricing is legal.....has been for years. manufacturers set the pricing of the products they sell...
    4) You cannot buy a bike or SXS online from any of the large manufacturers (YET), so in order to sell tires you need to sell vehicles and without BAM you don't sell vehicles.