1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Steve Earle: Anyone a fan?

Discussion in 'General' started by sharkattack, Jun 18, 2022.

1. Once a Wanker..

Once a Wanker.. Always a Wanker!

Add Marty Stuart and Lucinda Williams to this list of songwriters / artists I've been listening to for over 20 years now. Saw Steve 20 years ago, before I learned much about his personal life and political crap. Loved Justin, and hated hearing of his passing. Always regretted that I never got to see Guy before he passed away.

Loretta Lynn and Willie Nelson still writing some decent songs. Marty and Rodney have recent releases. Listen to Holly Williams, if you never have, also.
    I'll be adding some of my favorite 'other' musicians, as I think of, and listen to my favorite internet radio station that plays all of these artists, and more.

https://backlandradio.com/listen-live/

Last edited: Jun 19, 2022
    stk0308 and kirk erlinger like this.
  2. sharkattack

sharkattack Rescued pets over people. All day, every day

Marty Stuart! Yes! He’s a great talent.

Have any of you guys seen “The History of Country Music” on PBS that was on a while ago? It was awesome. Each episode focused on a particular decade. I particularly like the three episodes on the 60s, 70s, and 80s. Marty Stuart is featured in a number of episodes.

Yzasserina and Once a Wanker.. like this.
  3. Once a Wanker..

Once a Wanker.. Always a Wanker!

Ken Burns PBS "Country Music;" PBS "Music Row: Nashville's Most Famous Neighborhood;" Netflix or Amazon Prime's "Muscle Shoals," and many other PBS shows about Country Music stars and Nashville have some fantastic stories about the music I love, and what's gone on to make it. Too many to remember them all now.

4. E Reed

E Reed Well-Known Member

So does Todd Snider...

Jed, Once a Wanker.. and auminer like this.
  5. chickenpants

chickenpants Well-Known Member