1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Honda Ridgeline

Discussion in 'General' started by jdhaasjr, May 13, 2011.

1. joeyg

joeyg Well-Known Member

I am a Honda mechanic and have work for them since 2005. We don't see any big issues with them, just stupid little things here and there. Keep up with the maintenance and like someone said above it will out last you!

2. GSVR 946

GSVR 946 Banned

Cite proof of this with a ridgeline please. This sounds like koolaide drinking honda bullshit to me.

No way a Ridgeline could last 65-80 years...when it's only been out for what, 7-10?

3. hrc_nick_11

hrc_nick_11 Well-Known Member

Holly crap bitter much! Relax dude. Most of use will not live to 85-100 anyway. I sure as hell know I'm not going to make it another 65-80 years. (I'm 35 now so we would be talking 100-115 year old at my death, no thank you).

Much like your post the other post was a exaggeration, not ment to be taken literally. A well taken car of Honda will out last some other cars and trucks and they will out last some of the people on this forum.

4. hrc_nick_11

Now back to the subject, if you plan on going mudding and pulling stumps more than the average person, get a truck with a full frame.

If you want a SUV with a truck bed and way better traction control than most american made cars on the road. (Honda uses clutchs to change where the power goes instead of brakes to reduce the power) then you will be very happy with the Honda.

I love mine but its driven mostly by my wife back and forth to work and I pull motorcycles to the track with it 2 or 3 times a month. Other than that it hauls teenagers and food home from the store.

If you own a farm and will be pulling around hay wagons the Honda is not for you. That being said it would still do the job.

5. I am pretty sure he was being sarcastic. ;)

6. hrc_nick_11

7. jdhaasjr

jdhaasjr Trackday junkie