1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newb Question

Discussion in 'Information For New Racers' started by wheelz96, Mar 1, 2019.

1. wheelz96

wheelz96 Well-Known Member

Next question. I believe I will be entering the Novice A SS class. My first race will be at Tally. I have never been but will be going this Friday to get some laps.

How many laps is normally in a race? Tally I.E.

2. drop

drop Well-Known Member

3. drop

drop Well-Known Member

4. wheelz96

Thank you. Does the Novice A SS class normally start in a 2nd wave behind the experts? Is this dependent on number of entries? How many bikes can I expect to grid up with?

5. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

I do tell people I deal drugs for a living :D

wheelz96 likes this.
  6. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Depends on grid size(s) and no way to tell at this point.

7. wheelz96

Fair enough. It is what it is anyways just was curious.

8. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Totally understand but even we have no clue until we print the grids that day since we allow entry up until 30-60 minutes before that point.

9. wheelz96

Got another question lol. Sorry lot's I need to learn.

I currently don't have a generator at the moment and I know most tracks offer power for a fee. Do they always sell out or can I count on being able to pay for power at the track until I find a generator?

10. moto316

moto316 Well-Known Member

With the ZX10 you're eligible for A Superstock, A Superbike, Formula 1 in Sportsman and Open Superstock and Michelin/WERA Superbike for Nationals weekends.

11. wheelz96

Thanks and I understand all the classes I am eligible for. Was more curious to what is a normal amount of races to run a day with the average rider. To get my feet wet I think it's safe to stick to 1 or 2 classes and go from there.