Looking for racers who want to go faster

Discussion in 'General' started by IG, Jun 23, 2014.

1. IG

IG Well-Known Member

Hello everyone, making this post with Sean's permission.

Not a racer, but love riding and have been doing occasional track days with TeamPromotion for some years. Member of other online forums - with the same screen name.

Last year, I invented Motorcycle Foot Anchors which allow to go faster in turns, quicken the turn-in rate, improve stability, and increase rider confidence. I've been testing my invention on the street and track since Summer of 2013, with very positive results. All details can be found at www.fasturns.com with lots of info, pictures, FAQ's, test rider impressions, etc. And, of course I am ready to answer any questions you may have.

I am looking for a racer who will seriously consider utilizing Foot Anchors on his/her bike. By seriously I mean that I will have to measure and come up with the specific design for that bike model/rearsets, then get the materials, machine, drill, etc. myself, which takes days if not weeks, so I don't mind doing it if someone will give it a seriously good shot. Just to give you an idea, I was quoted $1100-$1300 to make a set for my bike, at which point I had no choice but to buy whatever lathe, milling machine, and other equipment I could afford, learn how to use it, and finally make what you see in the pictures.

If there is only one person who ends up willing to try, I will make it for free, and hope that you win.

If by any chance there will be a number of people with similar bikes willing to try (e.g. all ride R6), I am working on the arrangement with a machine shop. Still waiting for them on pricing for 10, 15, and 20 sets - assuming that all sets are almost identical. I am willing to give it away for cost - just so that you could try it.

I am pretty confident a mid pack racer would move to a podium, or will even win a race, and a back marker will get to top 6.