1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BST go boom.

Discussion in 'General' started by JD¹³, Jan 23, 2012.

1. JD¹³

JD¹³ Turbo Slow

Don't run carbon wheels at the track kids...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. tittys04

tittys04 Well-Known Member

that makes me want to cry

3. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

I've seen stock rims do the same thing in a crash.

4. ductune

ductune Well-Known Member

Details please. I've been running mine since 2006.

5. Joe Morris

Joe Morris Off The Reservation

I'll leave my carbon wheels parked in front of Starbucks. :cool:

6. Chip

Chip Registered

Details please....I have yet to see a set a fail and we have sold/installed/run a ton of them.

7. tophyr

tophyr Grid Filler

Anything will break if you abuse it enough.

[​IMG]

8. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

Yeah. Did the wheel break in the crash or did it break and cause a crash?

9. jp636

jp636 Yellow Turd

That's what I'm wondering. #2 would make for a sh!ty day.

10. JD¹³

JD¹³ Turbo Slow

From what the customer told me over the phone he was going into a corner on his R1, had a throttle issue, then suddenly a weird sensation out of the rear end and down he went. I'll try and get more details.

11. Venom51

Venom51 John Deere Equipment Expert - Not really

Yeah over application of throttle can cause a bike to become seperated from it's rider and self destruct.

12. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

The bike's rear end or his rear end? Maybe he shouldn't have had that burrito for lunch:tut:

13. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Need a lot more info for sure, especially the history of the wheel with regard to crashes and the like. Was the weird sensation the wheel breaking or the tire spinning or something else entirely?

14. kangaroo

kangaroo Member

I also have experienced a failure 1st hand