1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone taken the Ed Bargy school??

Discussion in 'General' started by IL_k1200r_guy, Nov 6, 2007.

1. IL_k1200r_guy

IL_k1200r_guy Is it Spring yet??

Thinking of taken one of his schools at Jennings... Any feedback from past experience?

Thanks.

2. Photo_Chick

Photo_Chick Leo's Wench!

There's a lot of people on this board who has taken it. My husband took it years and years ago and he's one of the best. I've actually watched him instruct and interact with the students and he's awesome!

3. JamesG

JamesG Architeuthis dux

I would say most. I've taken it twice. Its a really good class.

4. ToddClark

ToddClark f'n know it all

yep, took it back in 2000, and ive been instructing for him for 4 years now. Excellent school, and IMO, best bang for the buck of all the schools out there.

5. YZROOSTINYA

YZROOSTINYA Well-Known Member

I took the race scool the beginning of this year so I could race.(at jennings)

He is a very nice guy and has a smooth class.

I wish there was more track time and a quicker pace. was pricey too -$365 or something.

I would say the class I had was a stage 1 or intro class. I was looking more for a stage 2.

he taught the basics(throttle/clutch/braking) nothing about backing it in or spinning the rear.

He had many points and I did learn a few things, I was just looking for a little more.

6. georgiadawg

georgiadawg Elbows Out

I took his class and like todd says it is the most bang for your buck, i learned alot from it and some i already knew but overall i improved as a rider which is what i paid for:up:

7. ToddClark

ToddClark f'n know it all