Anyone work for Toyota or Hyundai?

Discussion in 'General' started by gillianthree, Apr 2, 2006.

1. gillianthree

gillianthree Well-Known Member

I am considering jumping ship from GM to one of these transplants. Just wondering if I could get some insight. Oh, buy the way I am a Bodyshop controls engineer....As always thanks in [email protected]

2. B.Augie

B.Augie Wera 930

I work at Toyota in georgetown, in the body shop. Come on down! It seems we are getting more people all the time from what used to be the BIG THREE.
    I hope you like long hours and working on weekends, they run a tight ship (ARRRRRRRRG:D ) but that is how they stay on top. here's a link to em'

http://www.toyotageorgetown.com/

Good luck!

3. vito2279

vito2279 Well-Known Member

I work at the Hyundai plant here in Alabama and its an awesome job. I am also from Ohio and I absolutely love it here. The weather is great and there a 6 tracks within 5 hours of here. Tally,Barber,jennings,Nashville,Roebling, and Road Atlanta. How could you beat that :)

4. gillianthree

Is Hyundai union? Is it a good company to work for? How many shifts do you guys run? I see they have a listing on monster.com do you have a contact within Hyundai, I could send my resume to....As always thanks in [email protected]

5. unoigo817

unoigo817 Well-Known Member

Yes they are non union. They're still somewhat in ramp-up phase and doing quite a bit of hiring. BTW, I work at the Toyota plant in Princeton, IN - TMMI. We have a few positions available as well as our new plant in San Antonio. Check out toyota.com, there are plenty of positions available. Feel free to PM with any questions, etc.

6. gillianthree

Do you have a contact at the San Antonio plant? I hate using monster.com because I get blind call from every head-hunter on earth....Thanks in [email protected]

7. KovzR6

KovzR6 Well-Known Member