1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V7 info?

Discussion in 'WERA Vintage' started by 1slowguy, Dec 12, 2001.

1. 1slowguy

1slowguy Well-Known Member

I was planning on selling my 94 cbr 600, but if I read correctly, it is now eligable for V 7. Questions.. (I'm new to Wera racing so be gentle, but im a great BBS lurker) [​IMG]
    1.Are these classes held every weekend?
    2.the bike is basicly stock.. is it worth putting more money in it? (i plan on racing the 750 class already, i was selling the 600 to help cost of buying a newer 600 or sv)
    3.how are the practices/races ran?
    (will running a 750 sportsman and vintage 600 cause problems with practice/races?)
    4.when are the 2002 rulebooks available?

Any other info would be greatly appreciated... Thanks

2. EMathy

EMathy Dreaming of a *****...

You have wandered onto rather controversial ground. Don't expect an answer anytime soon. [​IMG]

3. 1slowguy

[​IMG] [​IMG] thanks for the warning [​IMG]

4. EMathy

EMathy Dreaming of a *****...

Anytime! Anytime! [​IMG]

5. RZ Racer

RZ Racer It passed tech LAST time!

6. Rain Director

Rain Director Old guy

Mark is correct in his V7 comments. I guess I'm responsible for V7 (or it's my fault, depending on your point of view). V7 was envisioned as a place for those machines that are not quite up to the task of running with the latest and greatest.

You say your new to WERA, so I'll give you a few insights as to the machines. Yes, V7 will run under WERA Superbike rules, but most machines have seen duty as Superstock machines. Those machines that are called Superbike have slicks and maybe aftermarket wheels, brakes and rotors with few engine mods. I haven't seen an all-out fire-breathing 600 motor in what seems like ages.