1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Used Brembo RCS vs New Accossato

Discussion in 'General' started by BobbyGrand, Aug 26, 2015.

1. BobbyGrand

BobbyGrand Well-Known Member

The title says is all - should I pick up the used Brembo RCS (good shape) or the new Accossato - same price...

this will be paired with R6 calipers on my K8 gsxr600 track bike.

Thanks for the feedback!

2. EngineNoO9

EngineNoO9 Well-Known Member

I'd say brembo only cause I've never heard of accossato. lol

3. BobbyGrand

4. EngineNoO9

I looked them up. They look nice. I just only have experience with the Brembo radials 19x18 and 19x20. Loved both of them and they worked fantastic.

The accossato looks like a nice piece and is quite affordable too.

5. BobbyGrand

Therein lies the problem lol - I have no experience with either and the price is the same.....used vs new....

6. Robby-Bobby

Robby-Bobby Steeltoe’s Daddy

They are both a big
    Improvement over stock. I've used both and have zero complaints with either.

Both seemed to work and offer similar feel.

Definitely way better than stock imo

7. 2blueYam

2blueYam Track Day Addict

The replacement levers are much cheaper for the Accossato, so that is something to keep in mind as well when looking to build up the spares bin.

8. EngineNoO9

I'd get a folding lever since the price isn't bad. The folding lever on my brembo worked great and saved me a few bills since it didn't break off in a fall. Just got scratched a little.

9. Gumby647

Gumby647 Señor Member

Do yourself a favor and speak to Geoff at GPtech about a Galespeed master cylinder. They are reasonably priced and very high quality.

10. Cajun Kid

Cajun Kid Well-Known Member

Galespeed fo sho.