1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Texas Church Shooting

Discussion in 'The Dungeon' started by condon66, Nov 5, 2017.

1. condon66

condon66 Member well known

I'm kind of surprised, with concealed carry seemingly so common in Texas, that someone in the church didn't take this idiot out.

2. HPPT

HPPT !!!

May all his victims rest in peace. There are very few things more cowardly than killing people in their place of worship.

SpeedyE, BigBird and Lawn Dart like this.
  3. gixxerreese

gixxerreese Well-Known Member

This shit is getting old

4. condon66

Well unfortunately the piece of shit knows killing people in a church is a more shocking news than killing people in Walmart.

5. Pittenger5

Pittenger5 Well-Known Member

Im a pro-gun guy. And even Im getting to the point I wouldn't be sad if they banned semi-automatic rifles.
    Keep the handguns and shotguns for personal defense, keep the bolt action rifles for hunting.

6. blkduc

blkduc no time for jibba jabba

You're willingness to give up your constitutionally protected right is based on your "feelings". That's dangerous. Especially considering that your feelings are betraying you. Around 1% of gun related crimes are committed with a rifle. Almost all of them are committed with a handgun. Even anti-gun left wing media gets it when they are forced to look at the numbers:

https://www.nytimes.com/2014/09/14/sunday-review/the-assault-weapon-myth.html

Just sayin...

G8rDuc, XFBO, JeffroJ and 3 others like this.
  7. condon66

There is a metric shit ton of them out there. Banning the sale of them I really don't believe would have even the slightest effect. As a pro-gun guy myself, if I thought it would help I too would support it but, I just don't see it helping unless the goverment were somehow able to get their hands on most of them which won't happen.

Last edited: Nov 5, 2017
  8. knutz

knutz Well-Known Member