1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reputable 2 stroke tuners(west coast)

Discussion in '2-Stroke Machines' started by tomzilla808, Oct 31, 2018.

1. tomzilla808

tomzilla808 Member

[​IMG] Hello all,

Newbie here looking for someone to help me get this project ready to race again after a very long sleep(10+ years) 94 NX5 RS250. It does run, firing usually within a few footsteps of a push start. I'm looking to find some help once I ship it to California to assist with it's setup. I know it may be a stretch since TZ's more readily available.
    Thanks in advance
    [​IMG]

Attached Files:

d_alexand likes this.
  2. 90kacoupe

90kacoupe Novice seeking Help

What type of tuning are you looking for, Additional port works, head recut, custom pipes or what? Scott Clough (SCR) has been a huge help to me with getting my vintage 2 stroke sorted and is awesome to work with!

3. tomzilla808

tomzilla808 Member

Appreciate the reply!
    Basically looking for someone to help me keep it from blowing up. Never having owned a 2 stroke roadracer previously, and knowing how rare it is to come across one(especially in Hawaii).
    I want to be able to do at least a handful of races while I'm still able. At almost 56 years of age I've taken up racing again after being away from the sport for almost 17 years.
    pic for attention from last year on my R6

[​IMG]

4. Boman Forklift

Boman Forklift Well-Known Member

Are you wanting someone to come out to the track with you? Or are you wanting someone to do rebuilds, cut heads, etc.? Are you in Northern or Southern California?

5. mattology

mattology Well-Known Member

how many miles / hours are on that crank...

6. tomzilla808

tomzilla808 Member