1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

quick fueling

Discussion in 'WERA National Endurance Series' started by omnivore, Jun 1, 2012.

1. omnivore

omnivore Well-Known Member

Is there another option to a full on dry break setup?
    Clarke's Splash Gas setup?
    Willit work with a Honda CBR's stock tank opening? Thx gang.

2. TWF2

TWF2 2 heads are better than 1

I have been using Acerbis dump can with stock cap for last 15 years or so :)

3. omnivore

Is that the Acerbis Speedy Quick Fill?

[​IMG]

4. TWF2

TWF2 2 heads are better than 1

That is one of them, I think it will work. I have older one like in this link http://www.hardracing.com/DIRT&ATV/AcerbisFuel.htm
    Little different system, not spring loaded like that. I have to pull lever and rubber ball drops to open fuel flow. I modified my little and it takes about 15 sec to dump 5 gallon.
    By specs on that yellow one sounds my is little faster and holds more fuel. That one is only 4 gallons, not enough for our bikes.

5. mperussault

mperussault Well-Known Member

We started by using the Clark Splash Gas Nozzle can (1 1/2 inch head) on a stock GSXR 600 gas tank and it worked great. Then later on you can upgrade you tank with a dry break and buy a red head and install it on the the same can.
    They have most of what is available on the market at this web site:

http://justgastanks.com/product_info.php?products_id=527

Good luck.

Yogi97sk likes this.
  6. omnivore

Thx for the advice. Got a new 5 gallon Splash Gas in my living room and pumped to use it. The website says 15 sec fills? Yay or Nay? If so, it'd get us at least 4 laps that we were loosing in the pits.

7. CB186

CB186 go f@ck yourself

A double dry break will get you about 1 gallon per second/1.5 seconds. :D

8. G Dawg

G Dawg Broken Member

Yup, we get close to 7 gallons in 8 seconds.

9. CB186

CB186 go f@ck yourself