1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Precision Rifle Series…Anyone done it?

Discussion in 'General' started by StaccatoFan, Jul 1, 2022.

1. StaccatoFan

StaccatoFan My 13 year old is faster than your President

Registered for my first match in Gap, PA Sunday.

Anyone else done these competitions? Looks like fun.

2. wera313

wera313 Well-Known Member

StaccatoFan likes this.
  3. CB186

CB186 go f@ck yourself

I've shot local prs matches(been a few years, shooting a different discipline now), but not a PRS Series match.
    Gamechanger bags are the ticket. Some people show up with a bunch of bags and gear. Keep it simple. One bag and a good bipod.

StaccatoFan likes this.
  4. StaccatoFan

It's my first time, so I think I'm leaving the Bad Rock at home...I have a Savage Precision Axis II with a Vortex Strike Eagle with a Magpul bipod.

I'm not looking to win, I'm just looking to take a first run into this and see what it's all about. The boy's with his "other parent" this weekend so I can go and get a feel, then
    the next one bring/register him in the 18/under division and I'll have a clue to help bring him in and maybe answer a question or two that he'll have along the way.

I will say though..that Bad Rock is a fucking TACK DRIVER!!! Didn't even really sight it in last Sunday shooting it for the first time...just grabbed it out of the case, and went to the table.
    Denise spotted, a couple shots a couple clicks and I was hitting the steel gongs at 300 yards. Went to the 500 yard lane....HIT! Alex had to try/shoot it...then it was like "Hey you little sh*t!!! Give me my gun back!!!!!" LOL

He has his own Savage Axis in .223 with a Magpul bipod and a Vortex Venom on it. That little sucker don't miss often...he was nailing 500 yards like there was nothing to it.