1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No-mar tire changer

Discussion in 'General' started by Phl218, Jan 16, 2015.

1. Phl218

Phl218 .

Who uses them?

I came a cross a pro model and consider selling it since I've always done it on my home built one.

Quite neat, but for 3 times a year maybe too much. Opinions?

2. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds

I have the junior pro. I use it all the time and also mount tires for local guys to fund my track addiction.

3. IrocRob

IrocRob Well-Known Member

I have one of the early pro models. Love it.
    I have it mounted on a plywood platform so I can move it around
    the garage as necessary. Paid for itself the first season I owned it.

The only tires I have trouble with are VROD rear tires and other heavy cruiser types.
    For sport bike tires it's quick and easy to use.

4. colin96

colin96 Well-Known Member

I have been putting off buying one for a couple years now. I still do mine with spoons and a HF bead breaker. I did buy the No-Mar static balancer stand and cones. I do my own car and truck tires as well. The spin balances that the tire stores do always suck. The No-mar jr pro is the one I have my eye on. Would make my life much easier.

I'm sorry, but are you saying you have come across a used one for sale? Dude if you don't get it, let the community know.

Last edited: Jan 16, 2015
  5. TurboBlew

TurboBlew Registers Abusers

The pro is a nice unit if you are doing a variety of different sized tires. If youre just doing 17" sportbike tires... then it might be overkill. It is nice being able to do my own trailer & truck tires though. :D Did some 14" slicks for a friend at 10pm one Saturday night. He was tickled to death he could go out street racing that evening. :D

6. ryoung57

ryoung57 Off his meds