1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My friend is getting admitted today for Bone Marrow transplant, any advice for me.

Discussion in 'General' started by L8RSK8R, Jan 9, 2020.

1. L8RSK8R

L8RSK8R Well-Known Member

He'll be in the hospital/resort (Jacobs Center, La Jolla) for at least a month.
    Once he's dismissed, I'll be living with him for easily 3 to 6 months.
    Cooking, making sure he bathes, eats, walks etc.

I've never done anything like this before.

Just wanna make sure I do the right thing by him.

I've been with him for all his chemo treatment and the info the Doc's told me is very overwhelming.
    I know I can call them anytime I need assistance.

Maybe you've gone thru this process and can gimme some advise etc.

I have 24 hour access to his floor/room at the Jacobs Center.

It's kinda overwhelming for me right now.

Any insight or good advise is greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Ciaran

pjdoran, BigBird, SpeedyE and 4 others like this.
  2. Venom51

Venom51 John Deere Equipment Expert - Not really

Our neighbor went through this last year. He had to be isolated on a floor of the house and the only one allowed in was his wife after she took a shower and put on sterile clothing for 3 full months if I recall. It's going to be a big task and you two must be pretty damn good friends. Good on you for stepping up to such a large task.

Now go to another thread and point out how senseless it is to bothered by the fact that the utility company messed up some grass in your yard.

3. sharkattack

sharkattack Rescued pets over people. All day, every day

Damn, I don’t have much to add other than you’re a great friend for doing this for him. Im sure he appreciates it.

j cal, KneeDragger_c69 and R Acree like this.
  4. In Your Corner

In Your Corner Dungeonesque Crab AI Version

You already have the most necessary skill, the will to be there for him.