1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

motogp/wsbk vacations...

Discussion in 'General' started by BiZ, Jan 2, 2009.

1. BiZ

BiZ a matter of weight ratios

So I've been hording vacation time for the last 3 years or so, and now I'm planning on hitting a WSBK/MotoGP race or 10 this year. Since in all likelyhood I'll be attempting this miraculous feat solo (because I'm a loser), I was wondering if anyone had any recommendations as far as travel agencies, or just keeping it simple and easy. The plan is leave on Thursday or Friday, and come back Monday or Tuesday. I found http://www.polepositiontravel.com/ for motogp races, but haven't found anything similar for WSBK events.

Also, if you're a chick with a flexible schedule, and you can speak Japanese, Italian, Spanish, German, or Czechoslovakian, call me (I'm not really that big of a loser). Or if you're just a chick with a flexible schedule... You can call me to. Cannoli and that other gay dude on here.... No, you can't call me.

2. GixxerBlade

GixxerBlade Oh geez

My wife and I went to Valencia in 2004. We pretty much bought our race tickets from the track, it was like a Ticketmaster thing that we did over the phone and bought the hotel and plane ticket off of Expedia. We got a hotel close to the train station as we had read that you had to take the train to the track. Valencia actually has it's own stop on the train. Loads of people on raceday but pretty quiet for practices, qualifying, and other events. I hear that if you stay at the liitle town that the track is near it is a crazy party like Daytona bike week type thing. Food was great too! I suggest the paella and tia manzana (apple tea). People were pretty friendly but I siggest that you brush up on your Spanish because they weren't very helpful at the train station. We had to switch trains once and because I couldn't read the signs we almost went to Madrid by accident. :D

3. EagleDriver