1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for honest feedback on my new art website.

Discussion in 'General' started by Disco, Jul 19, 2016.

1. Disco

Disco Well-Known Member

Hi guys. I am about to launch my new motorcycle art website and I wanted to get some honest feedback about the site. I am not an expert in website design and development and would really appreciate if you guys could just let me know what you like about it, what you don't like and if you may have any suggestions about how I can improve it.

I am trying to start a new career in doing motorcycle racing art so its important to me that my website works well.

Here is the link: http://corsadesigns.com/

Thank you!

Diego

2. R Acree

R Acree Banned

blue text on black background is difficult to read.

Ghost of Casby likes this.
  3. pickled egg

pickled egg Tell me more

Honest opinion?

I like it. I don't let JavaScript run on my phone and the page loads fast and the images are all there with a clean layout.

Others with a deeper understanding of the nuts and bolts under the skin will surely chime in, but I'm impressed. :)

4. Sabre699

Sabre699 Wait...hold my beer.

Looking good. Best of luck to ya.

5. Disco

Disco Well-Known Member

Thanks, where are you seeing that?
    Thank you. My intention is to have a clean layout.

One thing I still need to do is revise my newsletter subscription form to be more attractive. It's pretty dull as it is now IMO.

6. R Acree

R Acree Banned

on the opening page, menu at left...at least on my computer in both internet explorer and chrome.

Ghost of Casby likes this.
  7. Tristan

Tristan Well-Known Member

Looks great. Big points for not doing a Facebook only site, that's an instant killer for me.

Metalhead and BigBird like this.
  8. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!