1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Individual Rider CoachIng

Discussion in 'General' started by lopitt85, Aug 21, 2019.

1. lopitt85

lopitt85 Well-Known Member

So I've been riding motorcycle for about 3 years now and have been riding track since the 30 day mark. I've been doing track days, watching videos, podcasts, reading, asking questions on boards like this, and riding as much as I can. And I've made some real improvements. But I eventually want to be good enough to race. I know, plenty are going to say just go race to get better. But I honestly feel like the speed differential between me (intermediate rider) and even just the advanced level trackday riders, and my need to simply have better skills before I race, means racing needs to wait.

So I'm curious about 1 on 1 rider coaching. Paying for a couple of days worth of track time where I have someone with the sole goal of making me better and faster.

How much does something like that cost? Anyone in this area recommended? I'm located in Wisconsin, Fort McCoy/Tomah/Sparta/LaCrosse area for anyone familiar.

Last edited: Aug 21, 2019
  2. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Find the Yamaha Champions school closest to you and do that.

KWyman133, TurboBlew, ducnut and 2 others like this.
  3. lopitt85

I've read on here about the CSS, YCRS, Rickdiculous Racing School, and others. But i was thinking 1 on 1 with no other student or focus but me might yield better results faster.

WERA 904 likes this.
  4. Newsshooter

Newsshooter Well-Known Member

You can contact Ken Hill, he has done it in the past.

ducnut likes this.
  5. Senna

Senna Well-Known Member

Pridmore does training events with MotoVid in Wisconsin. Farrell also does one-on-one work too.