1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Harbor Freight Jack Stands Recalled for Risk of Collapsing

Discussion in 'General' started by YamahaRick, May 19, 2020.

1. YamahaRick

YamahaRick Yamaha Two Stroke Czar

SpeedyE, code3ryder and bleacht like this.
  2. IrocRob

IrocRob Well-Known Member

Thanks for posting that, I'm sure I have at least one set, maybe two....:eek:

3. TLR67

TLR67 Well-Known Member

Shocker!

4. BSA43

BSA43 Well-Known Member

I'm sure they are at least as good as using a bunch of cinder blocks. :D

Pixelator and OldSwartout like this.
  5. SBKBee

SBKBee Owner: FZ hotel

Damn, those are what you use as the Harbor Freight jack looses pressure!!

6. bleacht

bleacht Well-Known Member

Well, I have 2 sets of 3-ton stands I've been using since 2012. That's kind of scary.

7. elvee

elvee Well-Known Member

What is funny is the set I have are identical to the craftsman set I have had for 15 years, down to the depth of the teeth on adjustable section.

beechkingd likes this.
  8. Rich

Rich Well-Known Member

I have to look, but I think I have a pair of those I bought quite some time ago.

9. code3ryder

code3ryder Well-Known Member

got the email today. i've got 2 sets of 3ton and 1 of 6ton. They say they're giving full retail back so we'll see.

Anyone have a reasonbly priced alternative for a 6tons?

10. R Acree

R Acree Banned

Just checked mine...not HF and I think I've had them far longer than the recall mentioned. Yay for me.

11. evomach

evomach Well-Known Member

Amazon has the Pro-Lifts for $45 or the Big Red Torin for $60. Both have the 2nd safety pin you can push through to protect against them dropping. Advance Auto has a couple around $70 but 25%off codes are always available. I don't think they have the safety pin.

code3ryder likes this.
  12. Jedb

Jedb Professional Novice :-)

For what it's worth, the print at the bottom of the link said: