1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Enclosed Trailer Setup

Discussion in 'General' started by Kyle Brosius, Sep 17, 2018.

1. Kyle Brosius

Kyle Brosius Well-Known Member

I finally bought my first enclosed trailer (16x7). This is my first time setting up an enclosed trailer and I am looking for some pointers. I’ll be setting the trailer up with two TRS systems and a workbench in the v-nose with my toolbox mounted to it. I have already installed bedliner on the floor and 23” up on the walls. There is also a dual fuel jug holder on the way. I will also be installing an ear plug dispenser.

I would like to sleep in the trailer and was thinking about a fold down bed and I am going to need air conditioning/heat. What is the easiest way to accomplish that? Any suggestions on the bed?

I’d also like to have some speakers and a sound system but wasn’t sure to go 24v or 110v. I only have a 2000w generator and was not looking to upgrade or buy an additional one.

I’m sure I am missing some essential add ones such as cabinets. How did you guys set yours up and what do you wish you had done differently when setting up your trailer?

Wanted to add I did a quick search and found nothing of substance. If there is already a thread on this please let me know.

2. Banditracer

Banditracer Dogs - because people suck

Do a search, there's been several long threads with pics about this.

3. Kyle Brosius

Kyle Brosius Well-Known Member

Do you have any links? I did a quick search and could not find anything worth while. Most of what I found was about towing.

4. TLR67

TLR67 Well-Known Member

Get a Futon.... You can use it as a couch when the trailer is empty and a bed for later... Keep in the back in couch position when traveling with back rest on tails of the bikes... I have done this the last couple years and it has worked well... Saves wall space too.

5. MELK-MAN

MELK-MAN The Dude abides...