1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Brakes

Discussion in 'General' started by vince69007, Jul 1, 2010.

1. vince69007

vince69007 CRASH277

im a new novice racer. im going to need a set of front brake pads for my 04 CBR600rr. stock rotors. suggestions?

2. Britt

Britt Well-Known Member

Vesrah RJL's.

3. track wagon

track wagon MCAS MIRAMAR

EBC extreme pro

4. FatFarthing

FatFarthing Guest

:stupid:

what he said x1000

5. vince69007

vince69007 CRASH277

ive never heard of vesrah. so i looked them up. are they really that great? cause wow they are cheap compared to the EBC's. i can kit out my street and race bike with them for the price of a set of EBC lol.

6. CJ

CJ Well-Known Member

SBS Dual Carbon

7. Gecko

Gecko Well-Known Member

:stupid:

What they said x1000 + 1

... or Vesrah's SRJL (which is what I'm using).
    Yes.

8. Dr. GoFast

Dr. GoFast Well-Known Member

9. Dr. GoFast

??? depends what model pad you're referring to. There are both cheap and expensive EBC's. from the information i've gathered over the years- EBC's leave a lot to be desired compared with vesrahs. and yes, vesrahs really are that great!

10. rugbymook

rugbymook Under Construction

I'm a Vesrah fan.

Give thr RJL's a try first.

Do you have braided brake lines on your race bike????

11. Schitzo42

Schitzo42 dweeb

Vesrah RJL's.

-steve

12. TrackStar

TrackStar www.trackstar1.com

OEM... they will last all season and if your a new racer you wont need anything more. We won 3rd in the MOM Endurance Championship in 07 I think on my 04 600rr. Ran the whole season, sprints and Endurance on the same set of pads.

Got a set here. $40 to your door.

13. vince69007

vince69007 CRASH277