1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*BOOM* Marc VDS Suzuki

Discussion in 'General' started by Dave K, Apr 17, 2018.

1. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

reports are they just signed a 3 year deal with Suzuki.

Aspar Yamaha?

Shenanigans likes this.
  2. CB186

CB186 go f@ck yourself

Not much for rider changes so far, but the team/manufacturerer swapping is interesting.

3. Ra.Ge. Raptor

Ra.Ge. Raptor wanna_be_fast

4. rafa

rafa Well-Known Member

Dang it, I was hoping Morbidelli was going to be up front next season, guess not......

MachineR1 likes this.
  5. Banditracer

Banditracer Dogs - because people suck

More Suzuki's fewer Honda's :clap:

Phl218 likes this.
  6. Ra.Ge. Raptor

Ra.Ge. Raptor wanna_be_fast

two more Suzukis and most probably JL99 on the factory bike? roll on 2019 :D:clap:

Phl218 likes this.
  7. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

I don't know, man. If I was a satellite team manager with a strong budget and couldn't get the previous years Ducati I'd be all over the Suzukis. You know you won't get the best Hondas and Yamaha will be just looking for your check and the Aprilia is not ever going to get you near the podium. Suzuki wants and needs you.

and if I was the manager for someone like Morbidelli and the factories and Pramac aren't calling, I'd be all over this ride like metalhead on a poison CD.

crashman, Phl218 and rafa like this.
  8. rafa

rafa Well-Known Member

Zarco is doing pretty well with the Yamaha though. I guess we shall see. Either way I am happy VDS is moving away from Honda.

9. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

Yeah he is but I'd say he would also being doing great on the Suzuki (if they hadn't f@cked that deal up).

I imagine Morbidelli will be sticking around but what about Luthi?

10. SGVRider

SGVRider Well-Known Member