1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2009 YAMAHA YZF-R6, Runs Good, Looks Good $2999

Discussion in 'Bikes for Sale' started by Martyn Allison, Jan 12, 2016.

1. Martyn Allison

Martyn Allison A Little BRIT Different

Here is a smart 2009 Yamaha R6 that would make for an ideal track bike or ride it like it is? it runs very strong.

[​IMG]

I purchased this bike direct from the insurance company who had just junked the title as the frame had a minute scratch on it (unreal) so it has no title, Bill of sale only, I am an instructor so I thought I would use it on the track however I stepped back and looked at how many bikes I have and I dont need another so am letting it go.

I just did a good safety check and confirm it is a good running bike and the frame is all straight and not tweaked the bike has done 13k miles from new

It has almost new tires front and back, good brake pads, it had an LED kit fitted that I removed, I had to fit a brand new battery on it, it has the R6 LED fender remover and LED Brake Light kit fitted.

I have priced it to sell, it starts right up and is good to go.

I can be reached on this forum, or by phone or text on 859 221 8015 This will make a super track bike

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG]

2. r6boater

r6boater Logged out

Dang, I thought this sold weeks ago!

cajun636 likes this.
  3. Martyn Allison

I am not certain what you have been drinking but this bike is sat in my garage here in Kentucky,,
    SO far I have had 2 texts from some one claiming to be a cop and some other BS
    If there is anyone who wants to check me out then be my guest,, I am in Williamsburg and happy to let anyone see the bike
    I dont know why you want to think this is a scam, I had to re register with WERA as I changed my email address and resetting it to my new email address didnt work
    I have good references and those who really race know me well enough in the pitts