1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Job hunting SUCKS!!!

Discussion in 'General' started by gixxerjosh, Jul 19, 2004.

1. gixxerjosh

gixxerjosh Captain America's Flunky

For the past 2 weeks I have been trying to find a job to support myself and my "CRACK" (racing) habit. It has been so tough that I have hung up my leathers and decided to call it quits for a while. SOB SOB!! Lately I have been on every job hunting website imaginable and sent my resume to several (feels like hundreds) of different prospects. NOTHING HAS HAPPENED!! This sucks! If anyone knows of someone who might be hiring in the Auburn, Al or Greenville, S.C. are please please let me know. I have 10 years of Managerial experience in an office setting (mostly medical) and some good people skills. I also have great promotional skills. THanks and wish me luck!

2. rcrgirl84

rcrgirl84 Danger Kitty!!

I hear ya. Anybody know if any jobs in the Wilmington DE area, please let me know (Admin support type stuff).

About 90% of the contractors at my work were told last week that our contracts are being ended and our last day is 30 July. All this after my contract was just renewed for another year. GGGRRR!!!!!!!!:mad: :mad: :rolleyes:

3. Eddie845

Eddie845 E-LO FRM THE BLOCK

I feel your pain. I hung my leathers 2 months ago as well. For me it's been 2 moths looking. Went to a carreer services workshop today at the unemployment office and they said that right now it takes about 3.8 months to get employed again. It depends on the field but that's the average of all.

4. gixxerjosh

OUCH!!! Bartending here I come!!:beer:

5. Lever

Lever Well-Known Member

:Poke:

:D

6. gixxerjosh

Hey Greenie AKA Jiggy Mcstupidhead or Powercommander, whatever your name is today......

:moon: :moon:

Hows that for people skills!

7. Lever

Lever Well-Known Member