1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Smaller/Private fishing charters in the St. Pete - Madeira Beach area

Discussion in 'General' started by eggfooyoung, Jun 14, 2023.

1. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

Anyone have any reco's? The kids and I are heading down in a few weeks (7/15-7/20) and I'm looking to do a little fishing with them. We prefer smaller, private stuff instead of the commercial BS. Any info would be helpful.

Thanks

2. Razr

Razr Well-Known Member

Wouldn’t the kids have more fun on jet skis? :clap:

3. lizard84

lizard84 My “fuck it” list is lengthy

Hubbard’s has private charters in addition to the the group fishing trips. I have no personal experience but they have them, I’m taking my grandson on a 5 hour trip in July on one of there larger outings.I’m just south in Sunset Beach.

4. Tristan

Tristan Well-Known Member

Just buy a boat and sell it when you leave... boat values *always* go up

969 likes this.
  5. tony 340

tony 340 Well-Known Member

Buying the boat is the cheapest part of the whole ordeal.

Make friends with a buddy with a boat....buy all his gas, beer, and food. You'll be way ahead of the game

6. eggfooyoung

eggfooyoung You no eat more!

I found a place called My Girls and it's a guy that does his own thing on a 24' center console, which is what we're after. I booked a 6 hour trip. He has great reviews and I like his plan. Hopefully it all works out.

Thanks

Shenanigans likes this.
  7. omatter34

omatter34 Well-Known Member

I've got a buddy who runs a charter. Same idea as you mentioned above. Smaller center console. Usually takes up to 4 people. Has been killing the Reds, trout, and snook. Let me know if you are still looking. He isn't out of Madeira, but wouldn't be a bad drive to where he runs out of.

8. Rising

Rising Well-Known Member