1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Racers will complain about anything

Discussion in 'General' started by SundaySocial, Aug 12, 2022.

?

Is there a real advantage ?

Poll closed Aug 13, 2022.
  1. Sour grapes

65.0%
  2. Real advantage

35.0%
  1. SundaySocial

SundaySocial Blue & Gold

Is an unfair advantage gained (Endurance racing!) at a track prior to a national event?

Seems like a leveling of the field for those that are not familiar with the track, with those that are.

Does not apply to the professional classes ...

2. socalrider

socalrider pathetic and rude

I'm not a professional, but to me it seems an advantage. Track time is track time.

stk0308 and Jedb like this.
  3. Steeltoe

Steeltoe What's my move?

Of course there is an advantage. I don't see how it's unfair unless the rules forbid it.

tophyr likes this.
  4. Venom51

Venom51 John Deere Equipment Expert - Not really

Yep...but not unfair. I awlays tried to find a track day prior to the race weekend.

5. noles19

noles19 Well-Known Member

Racers are a bunch of bitchy entitled little babies in general.

JBraun likes this.
  6. metricdevilmoto

metricdevilmoto Just forking around

There's absolutely an advantage. It's not unfair if everyone can do it.

Legitimate club racers who dedicated time, money and resources to support and chasing the series may be justified in not liking it, though.

The "classy" thing to do in the past was to get all the data, run the race, and then pull off without taking the checkered. But I'm sure the tire company sponsoring the series wants one of the ringer teams to keep the money in house.

7. Sabre699

Sabre699 Wait...hold my beer.

What are we whining about? :D

8. pickled egg

pickled egg Tell me more

Why we don’t use the term “whinging” instead. :D

Steeltoe and fastfreddie like this.
  9. Venom51

Venom51 John Deere Equipment Expert - Not really