1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fair price for 18+ liter bike

Discussion in 'Bikes for Sale' started by playa247, Apr 20, 2022.

?

which liter bike

1. r1

7 vote(s)
    43.8%
  2. gxr1000

3 vote(s)
    18.8%
  3. zx10

6 vote(s)
    37.5%
  1. playa247

playa247 Member

I'm kinda new to the track scene, so needs some advice Lol. I began track riding in 2020 and rides in B group with a fast pace. I ride my sfv4 on the track rn. It's great but I could have more fun on a track bike. Approximately 10 track days per year, and that's pretty much my limit. Not looking for 600cc. Here comes the question, what is a good price for 2018+ liter bike, r1, gxr1000 and zx10r?

I really just need the basic stuff. Aftermarket fairings, forged wheels, better forks and shock, brembo master cylinder, steel braided brake lines, rearsets, an aftermarket pipe and a tune, etc. The engine doesn't need to be up to racing spec.

With a budget of around 13K, what kind of bike does that get me? Im in the NY/NJ area

Last edited: Apr 20, 2022
  2. Robby Ringnalda

Robby Ringnalda Well-Known Member

One. Get an r6 you can get a fully loaded one for 10k.

2 forged wheels are a basic necessity? If your in b group you should get into racing on a 400 or a 600 imo. With that budget you can get an r1 though.

3. playa247

playa247 Member

thanks for the reply. I don't plan to get into racing. So I want to buy a liter bike that sounds good, look good and is very capable. Track riding is like skiiing to me, I have a really nice pair of skis that I don't push to the limit either. At the end of the day I just want to have a load of fun.

4. Suitntie89

Suitntie89 Well-Known Member

5. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot