1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MotoAmerica 2022 silly season

Discussion in 'General' started by kenessex, Sep 20, 2021.

1. 27

27 Well-Known Member

I was just “what if’n” and out of my respect for all involved I’ll stop that. For the record I have no knowledge of anyone’s plans and haven’t spoken to any of those mentioned about any of it.

2. grasshopper

grasshopper Well-Known Member

Yes... You are feeding into the silly season thread nicely

[​IMG]

3. 27

27 Well-Known Member

I wasn’t trying to really.:crackup:

We could discuss putting Petrux on an endurance team V4S to get the tire thing sorted, and then talk about a tribe of Indian baggers to really get it going.

grasshopper and koth442 like this.
  4. 27

27 Well-Known Member

And since flattrack isn’t my bag but my team partners love and will support it, you can swing that arena right Nick?

5. grasshopper

grasshopper Well-Known Member

Flattrack I'm definitely a fan of and do listen to several podcasts that update what's happening and spread rumors. If I do start conversations regarding anything silly season regarding AFT I will most certainly be scrutinized by none other than Mr. @Robby-Bobby

6. Gino230

Gino230 Well-Known Member

I'm not so sure about this- having blown up many Ducatis myself, I can say that the new generation 899/959/1299 engine is very different. Plain bearings, etc.. Nothing like the old 848/1198.

I think the Ducati will finish. And I think the balancing of Next Gen bikes will be better than most people think, too.

grasshopper likes this.
  7. KneeDragger_c69

KneeDragger_c69 Well-Known Member

Hey I'm all for those bikes holding up the 57 grueling laps of the D200.
    Even better for the fans and the rider. Boring to have to race all by yourself:confused:

Gino230 and koth442 like this.
  8. henry_carlson

henry_carlson BREAD_RACING

9. Trainwreck

Trainwreck I could give a heck