1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any one live vicinity of OWB, KY. School me on it please

Discussion in 'General' started by humblepie, Nov 4, 2021.

1. humblepie

humblepie Well-Known Member

Anyone living in the vicinity of Owensboro, KY give me low down please. Is it awesome, is it shit, please lemme know..

And renting a one or two bed home with garage or preferably workshop.

Thanks In Advance people!

2. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

What 'cha gonna do there, Dave? :)

3. humblepie

humblepie Well-Known Member

Well, I would rather not say out loud, but you know what I do for a living. Same thing. I am ready to buy a house again but this time not in Cali.

4. Dave K

Dave K DaveK über alles!

Nice! What you can get house wise in KY versus Commiefornia for 1/3rd to 1/4rd the price is amazing.

Good luck!

5. YamahaRick

YamahaRick Yamaha Two Stroke Czar

OP, are you native to Smell A? If yes, the culture shock will be huge.

6. rd400racer

rd400racer Well-Known Member

I live two hours away and have been there multiple times so I have a little knowledge.

For example I coached a game against Owensboro HS and beat them 18-0 in hockey. Yeah, we ran up the score :D

TurboBlew and Jim Moore like this.
  7. SuddenBraking

SuddenBraking The Iron Price

Paging Josh Owens (not sure what his name was changed to).

8. Spang308

Spang308 Well-Known Member

From what I understand, a bunch of fast dudes in that town. Probably have lots of riding buddies.

Dragginass likes this.
  9. pickled egg

pickled egg Tell me more

Don’t drink the water. It leads to racing championships.

TurboBlew and BigBird like this.
  10. ChemGuy

ChemGuy Harden The F%@# Up!

Yeah but talking shit about Southern Hockey is like talking shit about how good Canadian bourbon is.

Southern Hockey = "on the spectrum" in the hockey hierarchy

:D

TurboBlew, BigBird, Itey and 4 others like this.
  11. Once a Wanker..