1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Accossato Bleeder size

Discussion in 'Tech' started by Xiyang Liu, Oct 1, 2021.

1. Xiyang Liu

Xiyang Liu Well-Known Member

I have an Accossato 19*18 master, and want to get a speed bleeder for it. Anyone knows which size I should order or the part number? I contacted STG which contacted Speedbleeder, but they don't have any info.

2. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot

speed bleeders are known to fail. you dont want one on your master....or calipers

TurboBlew likes this.
  3. Xiyang Liu

Ah shit, I already have two on my calipers. Now I need to reconsider. Do you know at which point do they usually fail at, thread? Valve?

4. RIB333

RIB333 Well-Known Member

Stahlbus. Put them on a bike for the first time this past season. Very nice, work great.
    They have a nifty bellows thing that makes bleeding pretty painless.

5. grapejuiceboys

grapejuiceboys Well-Known Member

I've used them from time to time and never had an issue with them. I've also never heard of them failing.

I'd be curious to know how they have failed because they seat the same way a normal bleeder does even if the internal check valve is damaged or has debris in it.

6. duc995

duc995 Yep…

I’m with you. 20+ years of track duty on multiple bikes with no issue. Like you said, they seat the same way as an oem bleeder so the check valve is not an issue if it did fail.

7. Xiyang Liu

I also put them on my calipers this season, and loved them. Expect after the thread sealer fade out, sometimes fluid will seep through thread when bleeder is open. But I added Teflon tape around the thread and problem solved.

8. Xiyang Liu

Thanks for you input!

9. Xiyang Liu

Thanks for you input!

10. duc995

duc995 Yep…

Not sure about the Teflon tape thing…. not sure if it reacts with brake fluid.

11. DBConz

DBConz Registered Idiot

this is a huge NO! never ever ever put telfon tape on a bleeder.