1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need a new handgun...lets talk guns today. :D

Discussion in 'General' started by Kris87, Mar 17, 2010.

1. sbk1198

sbk1198 Well-Known Member

Honestly I have no idea. I literally clicked on the link, clicked "add to cart" twice, then checkout. Didn't even care to look at the name of the place, only saw a note during the shipping part that there was an option to pick up at the store in Missoula MT, but don't know what store it even was. I was trying to complete everything as quick as possible, but still didn't make it :(

That's weird cuz their guns sure look good. I had been eying them ever since I shot my first 1911's about a month ago (a Magnum Research and a Les Baer), but wondered how good they actually are. Doesn't sound too good from what I'm hearing but I like a bit of a challenge. The way I look at it is that it's purely a mechanical item and with a bit of elbow grease I THINK I can make it better.

2. speedluvn

speedluvn Man card Issuer

Is it a quality control issue?

3. redtailracing

redtailracing gone tuna fishin'

Agreed that they do look damn good. That was honestly my biggest attraction to them.

4. redtailracing

redtailracing gone tuna fishin'

That's my understanding as I've been told their older stuff is perfectly fine and well, the 1911 design hasn't really changed in a year or 2 :D

speedluvn likes this.
  5. Yep.

Make sure your dealer will accept the shipment from an individual (like Ron mentioned) and it’s yours. :beer:

sbk1198 likes this.
  6. speedluvn

What are you guys hearing as far as complaints about the gun? The reason for my sudden interest is that my cousin brought his wife a “Kimber 45” cause their son has one. I’m not saying Jack, to hike but I did wanna know what to expect.
    I don’t expect them to encounter many problems cause I don’t expect her/them to shoot much.

7. speedluvn