1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any watch lovers here????

Discussion in 'General' started by vizsladog, Jan 27, 2009.

1. Jedb

Jedb Professional Novice :-)

Bezel colour. The blue on the ceramic is very very difficult to get right, even for rolex.
    Font size on the date wheel

You could take it to a dealer and have them crack it open. I'm happy to be wrong.

socal likes this.
  2. k_cotter

k_cotter Well-Known Member

I believe you, I'm not a watch snob by any means. I understand the ceramic bezels can be inconsistent. Any time high end watches come through naked they are always taken with a grain of salt. That is why they don't resell them in those cases. Thanks for ruining my day though lol. I'll be bringing it by my local shop a to have inspected and see what he has to say.

3. ChemGuy

ChemGuy Harden The F%@# Up!

your not wrong. im no Rolex expert... but that isnt even a really good fake. Unless that pic was taken from space all the writing looks 'off', date on wheel is waaayyy off, crown on 12 oclock doesnt look right, etc. The best way to describe a rolex is crisp. The writing on that doesnt appear crisp to me.

That being said, there are rolex fakes that are 500-1500 and you need to be an expert to tell them apart. Even the movements. Be careful out there.

Edit....Added high quality rolex video to YouTube thread...

Last edited: Nov 26, 2019
    Supergirl likes this.
  4. Tom Grillo

Tom Grillo Member

I love my hamilton navy pioneer. i wear it every day to work

Attached Files:

5. JBraun

JBraun Well-Known Member

I’ve seen some really good ones but there’s always a tell. On newer stuff often it’s the bracelet or the feel of the mechanical parts including bezel rotation. For some reason they all screw up the cyclops magnification too.

6. Hooper

Hooper Well-Known Member

Very nice!