1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Post your road bicycle

Discussion in 'General' started by cha0s#242, May 19, 2016.

1. cajun636

cajun636 Honda Junkie.

Meh... it’s looking like base miles is what I’m reading in every single plan. Just boring as hell on the trainer lol.

2. speedluvn

speedluvn Man card Issuer

o_OWhat’s FTP?

3. Senna

Senna Well-Known Member

Functional Threshold Power. Aka the de facto dick measuring contest in cycling.

cha0s#242 likes this.
  4. Cannoli

Cannoli Typical Uccio

Nice bike, indeed! I plan on upgrading in 2021, which should be about the same time Shimano releases a 12 speed Ultegra Di2 groupset (assuming they release it in the Dura Ace line this Spring).

for training plans, I have limited experience but I use the Zwift workouts and training plans built into the app. I’m currently doing the 12-week “FTP builder” under Zwift Training to get stronger and gain more endurance. My ftp is currently 288 and hope to get above 300W by spring. While I’m good with 80+ mile rides, My power curve really falls around 50 miles in when I’m pushing hard from the go. I hope to get that up to 70+ with my off-season training.

like anything else, the training plans in Zwift are pretty solid, but you have to keep pushing yourself. Your bike isn’t going to peddle itself! ;)

check out the website whatsonzwift.com. You can search for plan characteristics and it will tell you which plans have what you’re looking for. It’s a great resource.

cajun636 likes this.
  5. Cannoli

Cannoli Typical Uccio

6. speedluvn

speedluvn Man card Issuer

7. Philip Mirgliotta

Philip Mirgliotta Well-Known Member

Anyone have experience with the new tacx neo trainer? I'm looking to get on a smart trainer.

8. awalk9905

awalk9905 Well-Known Member

9. cha0s#242

cha0s#242 Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand

10. awalk9905

awalk9905 Well-Known Member