1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how many track days a year

Discussion in 'General' started by jeffmack, Oct 4, 2019.

1. jeffmack

jeffmack Well-Known Member

how many track days a year do the novice/interm.guys average a year? I'm new to the track world and just looking for info to see if this is something I can do often enough to allow me to go all in on bike, equip, trailer etc etc
    thanks
    jmack

2. Bloodhound

Bloodhound Well-Known Member

...as many as I could schedule and afford the 1st few years...

3. gapman789

gapman789 Well-Known Member

budget $10k a year for the track. That should get you about 10 track wknds.

4. busa99

busa99 Well-Known Member

You are going to get quite a few different answers. The answer is dependent upon your personality and bank account. I got in just wanting to do a few track days to have fun and hone my skills. However, that escalated quickly when I wanted to get into advance group. Then, maybe just a race or two now and then to get my laptimes down. Next thing you know you are racing the whole series battling for a regional championship. Next thing, your a coach for the local org and An expert racer and haven’t touched the street in 10years.
    But I also know guys that are very content riding the street and just coming out and doing a few track days a year in intermediate.

Miguelito, Hotfoot, k_cotter and 2 others like this.
  5. busa99

busa99 Well-Known Member

Also, if you are a guy that has to go 100 percent when you do anything and have an addictive personality... God help you

Just speaking from experience

6. TurboBlew

TurboBlew Registers Abusers

20 days @$500 per?? Seems high unless they are at barber or laguna or cota.
    If you can plan a month or 2 in advance there are lots of orgs that give significant discounts or early bird sign up discounts.

ToofPic and drop like this.
  7. Pneumatico Delle Vittorie