1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Twins Cup

Discussion in 'General' started by ghetto customs, Sep 25, 2019.

1. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Actually wanted to go this year on the way to Nelson but just no time.

2. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Fanny pack.

3. ScottyRock155

ScottyRock155 A T-Rex going RAWR!

I raced my Grom and when I placed high enough Honda sent me a Visa card that I could spend anywhere I wanted. Therefore, I was a professional Grom racer. :D

4. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

NASCAR. MotoGP. WSB. Pretty much all racing.

Thing is it is all racing worldwide that runs the same way. At all levels.

5. Chino52405

Chino52405 Well-Known Member

Bring alcohol and tobacco back! And toss weed in too.

track wagon and Metalhead like this.
  6. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Local dirt track can do that as the track is the promoter. When you have to rent a track you get none of the income from signage, you get nothing from the food/beer sales, you get part of the gate, you don't have the same access or ability to build local sponsors and so on.

We could shrink WERA to just the southeast and actually do a ton of things different. We could go to one track and holy shit different. If we owned the track and didn't have to pay rental it'd be another step up in things we could do. It's much much much tougher when you've got things across the nation and everyone has their hand in your pocket.

ducnut and turner38 like this.
  7. Busdriver02

Busdriver02 Well-Known Member