1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PIRC - PittRace General Questions

Discussion in 'General' started by cBJr, Jun 10, 2019.

1. cBJr

cBJr Well-Known Member

Basically all I know is from here:
    https://pittrace.com/visitor-info/

This weekend will be my first time at PIRC, actually it's my first time at a new track in like 10 years. I think I remember reading things about different configurations for MotoAmerica vs WERA. Will we be on the full 19 turn track as shown on that page or something else? Does anyone have a good track walkthrough video for tips on how to ride there semi-quickly?

What time will the gates open? On the link above, there's an electrical grid map. Are there only 18 spots with power? I'm assuming everyone parks in the North Paddock.

2. rcarson15

rcarson15 Well-Known Member

It'll be the full course, without the MA chicane. There are plenty of SV videos on YouTube, haven't seen anything specifically with anyone talking (maybe a Marcel Irnie vid?). Gates are generally always open, and power is generally sold out although Scott Nelson has a spot to sell - reach out to him to see if he still has it open. Most everyone parks in the North Paddock, but there may be power in the South Paddock and youll be a distance from everyone else and Pit-Out.

cBJr likes this.
  3. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

On the south paddock double check with the track before parking there. I know we have the full track but that doesn't also mean the full facility and they do rent out other areas for other events at the same time.

4. cBJr

cBJr Well-Known Member

Sold out means you pay in advance, not first come first served?

5. Mongo

Mongo Administrator

Yep. Gotta call and reserve there.

cBJr likes this.
  6. tdelegram

tdelegram Well-Known Member

I’ll be coaching Friday if you need a tow I’ll be under a ktm canopy with an rc8 and an r1.

Tom

cBJr likes this.
  7. Monsterdood