1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Board Knowledge: Attending Sebring 12 Hour

Discussion in 'General' started by Smilodon, Feb 19, 2019.

1. Smilodon

Smilodon Wannabe

Trying to get some tips from an experienced visitor. While I've spectated at races all over, I've never seen the Sebring race (typically because it either interferes with Daytona or I have to chose one or the other finance-wise).

But, decided to give it a try this year. Looks like I even get a bonus endurance race in the bargain this year!

I'm a Florida resident, and vaguely familiar with the area. I even crewed for my Dad at bike races there in the past. But, I have no idea what the ins and outs are for attending. I don't have an RV anymore, so it is just me, my wife and what we can haul down in a pick-up truck.

With potentially two races to watch, I don't think I can just eat and sleep from the truck. I know there are few places to stay around there and they are already booked.

Should I just plan earlier for next year, just run down and watch the 12 hour and go home or what? Is there a best place to go in, best place watch from, best way to get tickets, etc.

Figured there might be somebody on here who attends regularly and can pass along some hard-won knowledge...

2. G Dawg

G Dawg Broken Member

3. NemesisR6

NemesisR6 Gristle McThornbody

I'll be there. Been going pretty regularly for the last 25 years.

I'm taking my 10 year old son and 12 year old nephew (their first time), and will be there from Thursday night till maybe Sunday morning, if the kiddos last that long. Will be camping just outside the track in my toy hauler.